My First Day at Work in Costume

Living the Dream, Part 2

I love my costume!!! ❤

Today was my first day of work without a trainer or any help! It was soooo stressful!!

I worked in the Island Mercantile store doing merchandise.  It went by really fast, just talking to guests and pin trading.   But, I did do the hardest transaction ever though!

A family from the UK came up and bought some items using multiple forms of payment and also wanted to ship their packages to their hotel room!  Omg, so stressful!  I had a great conversation with them about how I was just in Belfast in July and how it didn’t rain at all!

They were so kind to me, joking about how I wanted to kick them out of the store (it was closing) and laughed when I said how actually this was all very “exciting”!

After everything was rung up and ready to ship, the father asked to talk to my manager about how great I was!  I was called over to one of my leaders and the father said I have definitely earned my ears!  J I felt so accomplished doing all that by myself for the first time with no mistakes!  And, right after that, I got bumped out to go on break! Talk about a great ending to a long day!!!

And, two years later on my second program:

vinyl (2)

So cute!

******************************

Two Girls and a Mouse Tale

   by Elly Collins & Caroline Collins

Ever wonder what it’s like to work for Disney???

We worked at WDW for a year in the Disney College Program and have written a book about what it’s like to be a cast member working for Disney.

We’ve included advice on how to successfully get into the DCP program, including some of the actual phone interview questions, how to have a successful internship, and how not self-term before your program ends. Our book is filled with lots of behind-the-scene stories of the magic of Disney. Available now at Amazon.com in paperback and Kindle formats. Published by Theme Park Press.

Book link on Amazon.com:  Two Girls and a Mouse Tale

***  

 

Leave a Reply

