Friday Night Magic

August 23, 2013:  Friday Night Magic

I spent the day exploring Downtown Disney! I drove over with Elly because she had to work. She showed me her break room and her costuming, and we just hung out for a few minutes before she had to clock in.

It’s interesting to see how different the setup is for her. Costuming is so close and easy to access! Unlike Animal Kingdom, which is a ten minute drive away from the Park’s front door.

I started out the afternoon eating at the Earl of Sandwich. That place is so good! And I used my cast member discount to get 20% off! I ordered a Hawaiian sub and chips. So good!

I walked over to see Elly in action and was happily surprised to see that a special wall of pins was temporarily open for trading! I immediately got in line and traded for Belle from the gem series. 🙂

After visiting Elly, I walked over to World of Disney. That place is HUGE! Literally twelve massive rooms. I must have walked through it for two hours and still ended up asking for help for what I was looking for. Haha.

I was on a mission to buy mom’s birthday presents! I got her a picture frame, a Mickey snowflake, Mickey and Minnie Thanksgiving salt and pepper shakers, and some key chains. Oh, and some Disney earrings for me to wear to work! All with my cast member discount!! 😀

Oh, a funny story, almost every cast member I talked with to pin trade with somehow knew I was also a cast member. Must have been my Disney look!
Ghirardelli Soda Fountain

Then, I went to the Ghirardelli Soda Fountain and got this delicious creation!

I was originally going to try to go to Hollywood Studios to see Fantasmic (hence my great shirt), but didn’t end up going. I opted for a night in, preferably sitting down. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

