Halloween Party for DAK Cast Members Only

Halloween Party for DAK Cast Members Only

On Friday night, the Animal Kingdom closed at 6pm for guests, then reopened at 6:30pm for a private Halloween party for Animal Kingdom cast members only!

We went with our fellow cast member, Becca, and it was so much fun! We got vouchers at the gate for supper (hot dogs, chips, drinks, Mickey Mouse ice cream bar…$15 value!).

The managers were staffing the rides for us…no waits! They had set up skill games where you could win coupons that could be traded in for Disney candy prizes at the end of the night. I won 10 coupons! But, best of all, I won the Grand Prize – VIP premium seating at Illuminations in EPCOT for four!!!!

It was a great party!! Thanks DAK! 🙂

Elly and me in front of my work store.

Elly and me in front of my work store.

DinoLand set up for the party.

DinoLand set up for the party.

Elly walking over to dinner.

Elly walking over to dinner.

DinoLand decorated like a carnival for the party.

DinoLand decorated like a carnival for the party.  So fun!

What a great party!!!

What a great party!!!

Facebook Update (10/28/13): Got off work early and decided to ride Dinosaur! I ended up sitting next to the cutest little boy. Right as the ride began, he turned to me and said “This is my worst nightmare come to life!” Haha — atDinoLand U.S.A.
(He ended up having a great time!)

***************************************

At our book launch in Boulder, Colorado.

At our book launch in Boulder, Colorado.

Two Girls and a Mouse Tale

   by Elly Collins & Caroline Collins

Ever wonder what it’s like to work for Disney???

We worked at WDW for a year in the Disney College Program (Fall 2013/Spring 2014) and have written a book about what it’s like to be a cast member working for Disney.

We’ve included advice on how to successfully get into the DCP program, including some of the actual phone interview questions, how to have a successful internship, and how not self-term before your program ends. Our book is filled with lots of behind-the-scene stories of the magic of Disney.

http://www.amazon.com/Girls-Mouse-Tale-Elly-Collins/dp/1941500110/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1430687055&sr=1-1&keywords=two+girls+and+a+mouse+tale

Available now at Amazon.com in paperback and Kindle formats. Published by Theme Park Press.

***

6 thoughts on “Halloween Party for DAK Cast Members Only

  1. 海淘攻略 says:

    Hi there I am so happy I found your blog, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Yahoo for something else. Regardless I am here now and would just
    like to say cheers for a fantastic post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the minute but I have book-marked it so when I have time I will be back to read much more. Please do keep up the awesome job!

    Like

  2. Blog Guest says:

    Wonderful! This blog gives useful information to us, keep it up.

    Like

  3. 美亚下单 says:

    Hi there! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new apple iphone!

    Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts!
    Keep up the excellent work!

    Like

  4. Safari says:

    Still looks fresh content. Good blog post.

    Like

  5. Valeria Ruggles says:

    Wow, awesome blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    The overall look of your website is wonderful, as well as the content!

    Like

  6. Smith says:

    Great tips and very easy to understand. This will definitely be very useful for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

