Epcot – Morocco

Epcot - Morocco

I love this outfit!

The Morocco pavilion at Epcot has been under renovation since we got here in August.

It’s finally reopened (March 2014). From my memory, Morocco is really tiny and we always walk right by it. (It doesn’t have any rides or a theater.) The redesign is very cool.

There is a beautiful sit down restaurant with open air seating on the water (Restaurant Marrakesh), overlooking the Epcot globe. Across the street is the quick service restaurant.

Morocco is built like something out of Casablanca with a bustling marketplace, winding streets, tiled décor, and a shopping bazaar. All the shops are built along a twisting, semi confusing path. Each store has nice merchandise; you can get real lamps, rugs, brass items, sequined pillows, incense, and even belly dancer costumes. All the cast members get to wear beautiful, brightly colored harem body suits.

I loved the colors.

I love the colors of this one.

While we were checking out the stores, I asked a CM if we could try on some outfits. She took a beautiful dress right off a mannequin and proceeded to dress me in it right then and there!

I tried on two different belly danced outfits. It was so fun! And, I kid you not, I had quite the crowd of men surrounding me in the open air bazaar and watching the woman put all the dancing gear on me. Too funny!

m5

This CM was great!

CM helping me dress in the costume.

CM helping me dress in the costume.

Sometimes you feel like dancing...

Sometimes you feel like dancing…

m7

There is also a new space where you can meet Aladdin and Jasmine. I haven’t gotten to meet them at Morocco yet; I guess that means it is on my list of things to do!

The other costume I tried on.

The other costume I tried on.

***************************************

Two Girls and a Mouse Tale

   by Elly Collins & Caroline Collins

Ever wonder what it’s like to work for Disney???

We worked at WDW for a year in the Disney College Program (Fall 2013/Spring 2014) and have written a book about what it’s like to be a cast member working for Disney.

We’ve included advice on how to successfully get into the DCP program, including some of the actual phone interview questions, how to have a successful internship, and how not self-term before your program ends. Our book is filled with lots of behind-the-scene stories of the magic of Disney. Available now at Amazon.com in paperback and Kindle formats. Published by Theme Park Press.

Book link on Amazon.com:

http://www.amazon.com/Girls-Mouse-Tale-Elly-Collins/dp/1941500110/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1430687055&sr=1-1&keywords=two+girls+and+a+mouse+tale

***

Leave a Reply

