Visiting the Festival Center – Epcot’s International Flower and Garden Festival

We got to Epcot, planning to do the Egg Hunt, when Elly tricked me into going to the Festival Center.  I went there during the Food and Wine Festival to try the Drinking Chocolate (yum!), but it isn’t one of my “go to” places.  I like sticking around the World Showcase because I don’t really care for the Futureworld area. But, it turned out to be awesome!

DSCN0710

Here is some of the merchandise for the Flower and Garden Festival

We were especially excited when we saw these awesome Dooney and Bourke purses!!!  They are exclusive to the Flower and Garden show and ONLY sold at the Festival Center! WHAT!? I had no idea!

The coolest part about these purses is that there are so many pockets in them.  In the regular D&B purses that we sell, there aren’t any pockets inside.  Which is so stupid because purses are already bottomless pits WITH pockets!

DSCN0703

The one on the left is $184 and the one on the right is $128

I admit it! I HAD to get one!  I’ve never seen a pattern so cool and pretty.  I asked the cast member to bring me out all the options that have the most blue and green flowers because those are prettiest.  I’m so excited!

DSCN0712Elly’s top buy would be these Flower and Garden exclusive vinylmations.  Elly has been collecting them and thought they were so cool!  The Sorcerer Mickey is included along with a mystery vinyl.  Elly was hoping for Minnie and Daisy!  
DSCN0705

DSCN0696

Elly was so excited to get the ones that she wanted.

Here is a picture of the 2014 Flower and Garden women’s shirt.  I was hesitant to buy it since it is made out of thin see-through material, but I’m glad I did because it is so cute.  I love Topiary Minnie!
DSCN0555

One thought on “Visiting the Festival Center – Epcot’s International Flower and Garden Festival

  1. […] limited edition merchandise will be available at the Festival Center where they hold the special cooking and gardening demonstrations. There is a dazzling array of […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

