Keeping My Name Tag

10270279_650291145024737_6469591630488932753_n

CP Moment: Getting your name tag at the end of Traditions.  :’)

One of the first things that you get on your very first working day at Disney is your name tag.

We received ours at the end of Traditions class.  Mickey Mouse himself personally gave them to us!

It was a great and touching moment in the DCP program. 🙂

August 2013: Mickey handing out our name tags!  ;')

Mickey Mouse handing out our name tags! :’)

All Disney name tags are first name or your nickname only.

This is because our founder, Walter E. Disney, preferred that everyone just call him ‘Walt’.

CP Moment:  Disney name tags!

CP Moment: Disney name tags!

1150772_547283968658789_684439063_n

First week at DCP: Earning My Ears

I was so excited to find this Disney keepsake frame to keep my nametag in forever.

Before my last workday, I went and specially ordered a brand new one because my regular nametag was missing all the golden sparkles after being accidentally left on my costume and put through the wash one too many times ($5 at Costuming, taken out of your next paycheck.)

I can’t wait to display this on my desk at my future job.  I’ll always be a Disney Cast Member at heart! ❤

DSCN1299

My Disney name tag in its sweet keepsake frame.

Read more about my ‘Earning My Ears’ for the 2nd time during the Summer 2015 DCP Alumni Program:

DCP Summer 2015 Alumni Program Traditions Class

***************************************

Two Girls

Two Girls and a Mouse Tale

by Elly Collins & Caroline Collins

Ever wonder what it’s like to work for Disney???

We worked at WDW for a year in the Disney College Program (Fall 2013/Spring 2014) and have written a book about what it’s like to be a cast member working for Disney.

We’ve included advice on how to successfully get into the DCP program, including some of the actual phone interview questions, how to have a successful internship, and how not self-term before your program ends. Our book is filled with lots of behind-the-scene stories of the magic of Disney.

http://www.amazon.com/Girls-Mouse-Tale-Elly-Collins/dp/1941500110/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1430687055&sr=1-1&keywords=two+girls+and+a+mouse+tale

Available now at Amazon.com in paperback and Kindle formats. Published by Theme Park Press.

***

4 thoughts on “Keeping My Name Tag

  1. Steve says:

    Hope the tag is looking good! It’s not surprising that, with the level of detail that Disney has, that even the name tags are something that can be kept as a souvenir 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We both have our name tags displayed in Disney shadow boxes hanging in our bedrooms. They remind us everyday how much fun we had at WDW! 🙂

    Like

  3. Stewart says:

    Hey, I just finished my college program amd bought the shadow box as well. How exactly did you get the nametag on there? I openned it up and it doesn’t seem the nametag would fit with the still pin on the back. Wanted to check before I went any further so nothing would get damaged.

    Like

  4. Yes, it won’t lay flat unless you remove the backpin. (It comes off easily).
    Congrats on completing the Spring 2015 program! We hope you had fun!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

