Reconnecting with DCP Friends: CM Amy Jo!

2014-11-11 16.54.31

Me and Amy Jo outside Epcot’s Living Seas.

I worked with Amy Jo during my fall 2013 DCP program.  She did the fall advantage program at Discovery Island.  We became good friends when I got money trained and we closed all the time together.

When I extended for the spring, she got a really cool PI (professional internship) working at The Living Seas.

Since I graduated the DCP program in May, I’m so happy that we have kept in touch.  She always keeps me in the loop on the good pin situation going on! 🙂

2014-11-11 15.46.15

Hidden Mickey

I got to take a cool tour of the Living Seas with Amy Jo and she showed me where she now works. (She’s graduated with her BS degree now.)

Cool hidden Mickey inside the aquarium!

This turtle kept swimming by the glass…it was so big!2014-11-11 15.48.17

2014-11-11 15.53.29
On our last night of vacation, Amy Jo texted me about meeting up one more time.  It was a tight fit since we were doing the Mickey’s Christmas party at the Magic Kingdom that night, but I wanted to see her again.  I ran over to the Contemporary for a quick drink.

2014-11-14 18.19.46

Drinks at the Wave

Despite what everybody says, it is NOT a quick walk from MK to the Contemporary! Jesus!  I was literally out of breath and so tired by the time I got there!

Good thing Amy Jo was waiting for me at the door!

We went to this awesome bar called “The Wave”.

2014-11-14 17.56.13

2014-11-14 17.56.55

Magical Star

I always get the Magical Star drink because it is DELICIOUS!  Plus it comes with a glow cube, and I can’t resist those!2014-11-14 17.56.10

2014-11-14 17.56.51

Inside the Wave is a cool Blue Room with fun chairs for people to sit in.  It really felt like we were under the ocean.  Such a cool vibe!

2014-11-14 18.15.23

It was SO fun meeting up with Amy Jo.  I’m glad that she got a full-time position at Disney, working at the aquarium in Epcot!  It’s her dream come true!

*******************************
We’ve written a book about our year working at Disney World in the Disney College Program: Two Girls and a Mouse Tale. It’s filled with advice about the DCP program and how to get the most out of your internship.
We worked at WDW for a year in the Disney College Program (Fall 2013/Spring 2014) and wrote about what it’s like to be a cast member working for Disney.
We give advice on how to successfully get into the DCP program, including some of the actual phone interview questions, how to have a successful internship at Disney, and how not self-term before your program ends. Our book is filled with lots of behind-the-scene stories of the magic of Disney.
Available now at Amazon.com in paperback and Kindle formats. Published by Theme Park Press.
http://www.amazon.com/Girls-Mouse-Tale-Elly-Collins/dp/1941500110/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1409410046&sr=1-1&keywords=Two+Girls+and+a+Mouse+Tal

Leave a Reply

