ACCEPTED – Caroline is Returning to Disney!!!

Screen Shot 2015-03-01 at 11.15.40 AM

First of all:  WOOOO-HOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

I am SO excited!  Around the beginning of this year, I started seeing some talk on Facebook about the Summer DCP alumni program at Disneyland.  I didn’t think much about it because I thought you had to be a DLR alumni to apply.  But after I talked to some people, I found out that ANY DCP alumni could apply!

So, I applied on January 28th.  The applications link closed in 24 hours because so many people applied!

I had no problems with the web-based interview (I have serious concerns for HOW people could possible fail it…) and scheduled my phone interview for February 11th.

As I was preparing for my PI interview, I saw on the Disney Alumni Association fb page that they were debuting a WDW Summer Alumni CP program!!!  I immediately applied for that when it opened on February 9th!  It was only open for applications 2 days!

My DLR interview went pretty well. I said some really good answers, but I could tell my interviewer wasn’t really feeling me.  She asked me really different questions from the regular CP interview so I wasn’t 100% prepared.  That interview was 17 minutes long. (And as of March 1st, my app still “In Progress”.)

My WDW interview was on the 19th, the day after my 23rd birthday.

IT WAS AMAZING!  Best interview of my LIFE!  The lady was so nice and I made a lot of good jokes!  I talked a lot about how great my experience was at Animal Kingdom and at the end, she asked me if I had a preference for any park or resort and I said I would prefer DAK again.  I would LOVE to do merchandise at Discovery Island again!  My friends are still there and I just love the location and hours! That interview was only 16 minutes.  It went by so fast.

Last, but not least – I applied for the Fall 2015 CP program too!  (I know, I’m a glutton for Disney interviews!!!)

I applied February 17th and interviewed on the 23rd.  This interview I totally bombed.  OMG, it was painful.  30 minutes long (the longest of the three interviews) and I still have no idea what we talked about because she was asking me really hard questions.  After each interview, I’m normally able to regurgitate all the questions that we talked about.  I have no clue on this one. (As of March 1st, it’s still “In Progress”)

But,  the NEXT DAY on Feb 24th, I received this email!!!  Because I was at work, I wasn’t able to log into the Dashboard to see which CP program this was for. haha I had to wait until I got home.

It was the one I was hoping for! Summer 2015 DCP Alumni Program at WDW!!!!

Screen Shot 2015-03-01 at 11.28.10 AM

 WDW Summer 2015 Alumni Program!!!!!!

11 thoughts on “ACCEPTED – Caroline is Returning to Disney!!!

  1. discapades says:

    Good for you! I’m so torn on whether I should apply for the international >.<

    Like

    • DO IT! 🙂 I made tons of international friends – either doing the ICP or the Cultural Representative program and they all loved it! It is also a great chance to go and explore the rest of America when you aren’t working 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. marywdw says:

    Yay!! Congratulations!!

    Like

    • Thank you! I’m so thrilled! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Bonnie says:

      Aaaah maybe I will! (Also, are you the same Elly and Caroline that I’m currently reading a book about?!)

      Like

      • Hahah yes we are!! How are you liking Two Girls and a Mouse Tale??

        Like

      • Bonnie says:

        Loving it so far! Not got very far into it yet, I dont think you guys have even started the program yet, you’re still moving in if I remember rightly! I’m sure I’ll have finished it very soon though – have you been running your blog since before the book? 🙂

        Like

      • Yes- I (Caroline) wanted to do a blog just so I had a place to put all my pictures! haha I also noticed there weren’t that many blogs about the program so I couldn’t find a lot of information about it. So I posted all the information I found, and added to it once I started working, and I also talked about all the events offered and things I did so my family could keep up with what I was doing.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Tate Hollis says:

    So after reading this, I’m a little concerned about myself… I didn’t pass the web based interview and I’m still convinced it’s because my computer glitched and skipped a question (like it submitted before I answered and then went back to the next question- it was weird). I’m concerned though because I was sure I had good answers and was pretty in line with what I had heard other people were saying about the WBI. I’m nervous to apply again because I don’t think I could handle another NLIC.

    Like

    • Don’t feel discouraged! If you believed your WBI glitched, I would email Disney and talk to them about it!

      However, Disney is looking for a very specific type of person! Off the top of my head, some of the questions were looking for: Someone who is outgoing, can talk to and connect with strangers easily, hardworking, smiles a lot, enjoys working as a team, is high energy, has high integrity, trustworthy, enjoys fast paced work environment, handles conflict well and is not aggressive, willing to talk to a supervisor about a problem, enjoys learning new things, can pick up new learning quickly, etc.

      That being said, a lot of times people fail the WBI and then pass it the next time because they lied about who they are. Don’t do that! It’s a terrible idea because you will end up not enjoying the program because you aren’t any of those things you said! If you said you enjoy talking to a lot of people and are high energy, it will be tough on you when you get put in a role that requires that!

      Like

  4. YAY i’ll be attending the DCP in the fall! I could not be more thrilled!
    CONGRATS ON YOUR ACCEPTANCE

    Like

Leave a Reply

