Meeting Lady Tremaine and the Stepsisters

At the Magic Kingdom

At the Magic Kingdom, wearing one of my Cinderella t-shirts.

My coworker Ricky and I went to the Magic Kingdom so we could ride all of the “mountain” rides (Space, Splash, and Thunder Mountain).

We were wondering around the Cinderella Castle looking for pins to trade, when I spied the Fairy Godmother doing a meet and greet under the castle!  We got right in line.  As we are getting closer and closer, they told us that the Fairy Godmother was going away, but the Tremaine family would be coming out soon.  This made me nervous because the Tremaines are always so unpredictable!

Soon enough, Lady Tremaine and the stepsisters came out. I was so nervous because I had Cinderella on my t-shirt and I knew they’d be mean to us about that!

When we walked up to greet them, the first thing Lady Tremaine said was, “OK, we want some gossip. How do you two know each other?….”  I don’t know why, but my friend, Ricky, and I got so shady and were super weird about trying to answer her until one of us said “….Work?” Haha!

image

Me and Ricky with the Tremaines

After we got this photo, I asked if I could have one alone.  Lady Tremaine looks at her daughters and says, “Very well!” And then they all walked away!!  😦

This is me saying, “Wait, no! I want one WITH you all!”

image

“Wait! Come back!!”

Lady Tremaine just shrugged and said, “Well, to each their own. I wasn’t going to question you!”

They are soooo unpredictable!

image

Me with Lady Tremaine and her “beautiful” daughters, Anastasia and Drizella.

Talk about a moment I will never forget!

***************************************

 Two Girls

Two Girls and a Mouse Tale

  by Elly Collins & Caroline Collins

We worked at WDW for a year in the Disney College Program (Fall 2013/Spring 2014) and have written a book about what it’s like to be a cast member working for Disney.

We included advice on how to successfully get into the DCP program, including some of the actual phone interview questions, how to have a successful internship, and how not self-term before your program ends. Our book is filled with lots of behind-the-scene stories of the magic of Disney.

http://www.amazon.com/Girls-Mouse-Tale-Elly-Collins/dp/1941500110/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1430687055&sr=1-1&keywords=two+girls+and+a+mouse+tale

Available now at Amazon.com in paperback and Kindle formats. Published by Theme Park Press.

***

Leave a Reply

