Going to House of Blues – Round Two!

Screen Shot 2015-06-10 at 4.08.40 PM

House of Blues at DTD

I’ve been wanting to go back to House of Blues again since my first time going to HOB was such a bust.

I was finally able to convince my DAK friends to go since it’s their last week on the College Program.

We all got out of work at 7pm or 8pm, and raced home to get showered and ready.

By 9:30pm, we all realized how starving we were!  I once read a comment “If you ask yourself if you should order pizza, it’s already too late” which is SO true! haha

Once we thought about eating some pizza, we needed it ASAP!

11787474_1608171532769705_1282263499_n

Pizza delivery! Yes!!

We ordered an Hawaiian BBQ pizza, a Spinach Alfredo pizza, and a cheese bread. Yum!

11800928_10155960491330121_1234416973_o

Pizza Party!

11805771_1608898209363704_74165465_n

Kik and I getting ready.

Once we had all eaten, we headed over to the Chatham bus stop.

11774284_1478110679170127_2145151820_n

My great CP friends: Kik (from Thailand), Samantha (from Mexico), and Nicole (from Canada).

I wasn’t going to bring a purse, so I had my friend Nicole hold onto my phone for me.

We all got on the bus, but then I realized I didn’t have my Housing ID!

The bus driver was really rude and even though I was super apologetic, but he wouldn’t let me on.  I asked to go and tell my friends really quick what happened, but he wouldn’t let me so I had to get off the bus.  Ahhh!

With no phone, I had no way to contact my friends and they didn’t know what had happened to me.

I quickly ran back to my apartment, feeling like SUCH an idiot.  I grabbed my ID (I had left it in my work bag) and ran back to the bus stop.  I only had to wait about 10 minutes for the next bus and when I got on, there was my ICP friend, Tiantian.

He had come over for pizza, but didn’t want to come out to HOB with us.  After he saw us leave, he realized he wanted to go too so he had raced back to his apartment to get his passport to join us.  Nice!

Thankfully, it all worked out and I didn’t have to go alone to HOB and try to find my friends inside.

11791597_1478118992502629_2039148630_n

My ICP Tiantian (from China) and me on the bus to DTD. He is really good at editing pictures!

We got to DTD and my friends had been kind (and smart!) enough to wait for me right at the bus stop, instead of trying to find each other inside the nightclub.

11778989_10155960490545121_678180921_o

At House of Blues

We walked into HOB and immediately it was AWESOME!

Screen Shot 2015-07-29 at 4.44.43 PM

So packed!  Great music!

There was no stupid dance-off going on like last time, and the DJ was actually playing good music.

We stayed for about 1 1/2 hours and left at 1:30am.  We got to the bus stop right as the housing bus got there at 1:45am.

Even with leaving HOB early, I didn’t get home and in bed until after 2:30am!  Yikes!  (You all know how I love going to bed early!)

I am SO glad that I got to go out to HOB again.  I finally understand what people are saying when they say HOB is fun.

We had a blast!  🙂

***************************************

Two Girls

Two Girls and a Mouse Tale

by Elly Collins & Caroline Collins

Ever wonder what it’s like to work for Disney???

We worked at WDW for a year in the Disney College Program (Fall 2013/Spring 2014) and have written a book about what it’s like to be a cast member working for Disney.

We’ve included advice on how to successfully get into the DCP program, including some of the actual phone interview questions, how to have a successful internship, and how not self-term before your program ends. Our book is filled with lots of behind-the-scene stories of the magic of Disney.

http://www.amazon.com/Girls-Mouse-Tale-Elly-Collins/dp/1941500110/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1430687055&sr=1-1&keywords=two+girls+and+a+mouse+tale

Available now at Amazon.com in paperback and Kindle formats. Published by Theme Park Press.

***

5 thoughts on “Going to House of Blues – Round Two!

  1. dan says:

    Hi, it’s me again. Here is a general question that I hope you can help me with. My daughter’s banks are local Long Island banks. What should she do so that she has easy access to a bank account, and to be able to use ATMs without paying fees?

    Thanks again for your help and advice!

    Dan

    Like

  2. Cast members only have two payroll choices: Direct Deposit into any bank account or the Citi Visa Payroll card.

    Because her current bank account isn’t nationwide – like Wells Fargo – using her bank’s ATM card will incur huge fees at WDW with limited ATMs available. If she doesn’t have a car to drive to the ATM, that’s a problem too.

    I can email you the payroll choices if that helps.

    She can also open a bank account at Chase in Kissimmee, that’s the bank that Disney has a relationship with, and then close it when she leaves in January. She can then direct deposit her pay and the Chase ATM card can be used everywhere without fees.

    Like

Leave a Reply

