Disney’s Coronado Springs Resort

Screen Shot 2015-08-23 at 12.43.09 PM

One of my Bucket List items was to stay at a new Moderate resort during my Summer Alumni Program!  I’ve stayed at the Caribbean Beach Resort before, and loved it so I was looking for something similar! Screen Shot 2015-08-23 at 12.39.25 PM

The Coronado Springs Resort is BEAUTIFUL!  It is a huge resort, centered around a giant lake!

Screen Shot 2015-08-23 at 12.42.28 PM

Just like the Caribbean, there are different clusters of rooms.  We requested the Cabanas.  It is right next to the main area (including the food court!) and it has its own bust stop.

The rooms were really nice.  I think they’ve been newly renovated.

100_6911The main reason I wanted to stay at the Coronado was for the pool!  And it did not disappoint!
Screen Shot 2015-08-23 at 12.42.49 PMIf you’d like to read more about my adventures visiting the pool (and the pool bar!), click here.
100_6932

My favorite part of the resort were all the hammocks located around the lake.  As you’re walking along, you can lay down and relax!100_6943 100_6944

I loved the Coronado!  I still think I liked the Caribbean Beach Resort a little bit better, just because I liked the color palette of the buildings and it felt more beachy, but this was a perfect mini vacation!Screen Shot 2015-08-23 at 12.39.15 PM

Leave a Reply

